Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Zenoah 62 for 3D?

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Zenoah 62 for 3D?

Old 03-22-2010, 10:21 AM
  #1  
costarican_pilot
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
costarican_pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Miramar, FL
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Zenoah 62 for 3D?

i need a little help on this, building my 2 gasoline plane , im talking about a sukhoi -26 from nitroplanes

specs:
50cc-70cc Sukhoi SU-26
Wing Span: 87.5"
Flying Weight: 17.0 lbs
Fuselage Length: 76.5"
Wing Area 1333.8 sq. in.
Engine Required: DA50-70cc

http://www.nitroplanes.com/su50giscniga.html

my firts idea was the RCGF 62 but then reading a little rewiev make me change my mind, then the MT-57 comes to my mind but im undecied between the 57 and the 62 zenoah, my question is wich one will provide good performance for 3D!? i know the zenoah is heavy and usually use on warbirds but is capable of 3d? i evetually need the weigth on the front thats a fact for any more options i will be more than glad to hear them thank you guys!
Old 03-22-2010, 11:54 AM
  #2  
jay2000dakota
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: kingsville, ON, CANADA
Posts: 159
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Zenoah 62 for 3D?

I know the Zenoah 62's are heavy but I would think it would to the job, as long as you could get the plane to balance right without adding weight. However the 62 might be just enough power, My motto is too much power is better then not enough. If it was me I would buy a DA 85 or the biggest engine I could fit on the front of it.
Old 03-22-2010, 02:17 PM
  #3  
snuts
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: camrose alberta, AB, CANADA
Posts: 514
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Zenoah 62 for 3D?

For 3D there are better engines that a G62. I have 2 Zenoha 62's, and I don't think you can find a better engine. I love mine, big power, never quit. I have 1 in an IMAC type Cap 232. The other is in a 30lb Glider Tug 120". On my 87" Yak a ZDZ60 which swings 2inches more prop (24 X 10).
-Snuts-
Old 03-25-2010, 07:13 PM
  #4  
costarican_pilot
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
costarican_pilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Miramar, FL
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Zenoah 62 for 3D?

so zenoah should do a good job?

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.