Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Questions and Answers
Reload this Page >

Throttle reversing

Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

Throttle reversing

Old 03-30-2010, 02:32 PM
  #1  
Rcflyer30
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: , KY
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Throttle reversing

Hi.

I recently bought a Tower Pro motor that I put into a mini telemaster. The problem I am having is that the throttle is reversed. In other words, the throttle stick must be up and moved down to start the motor and increase speed. It is backwards of the way it should be. I tried switching the servo setting on my transmitter, but that did nothing. I am using an old Tower Hobbies 3000 transmitter. If anyone could help me it would be appreciated. Thanks, Seth
Old 03-30-2010, 02:37 PM
  #2  
MinnFlyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
MinnFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Willmar, MN
Posts: 28,519
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Throttle reversing

Try switching it again and make sure it is reversing and not going back to "normal" when to leave the programming mode.

Throttle should be Ch 3.

Select Ch 3, note its direction in the Transmitter, Reverse it and try it. If it's still backward, go to ch 3 again and see if it went back to "normal" somehow.
Old 03-30-2010, 04:38 PM
  #3  
Rcflyer30
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: , KY
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Throttle reversing

Thanks. That does seems to do anything. Any other ideas?
Old 03-30-2010, 04:43 PM
  #4  
MinnFlyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
MinnFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Willmar, MN
Posts: 28,519
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Throttle reversing

Can you move the servo arm to the other side?
Old 03-30-2010, 05:27 PM
  #5  
Zippi
My Feedback: (10)
 
Zippi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Evansville, IN
Posts: 4,972
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Throttle reversing

Rcflyer30,

If all else fails then relocate the throttle servo and use the other side of the servo arm.
Old 03-30-2010, 08:13 PM
  #6  
Ed_Moorman
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ed_Moorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shalimar, FL
Posts: 4,059
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Throttle reversing

I don't know much about electrics, but a buddy mentioned that to reverse a motor, you swap any 2 of the motor leads.

Glow, I know, but electrons don't know which way they are going.
Old 03-30-2010, 09:03 PM
  #7  
MinnFlyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
MinnFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Willmar, MN
Posts: 28,519
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Throttle reversing

Reversing a servo is only slightly more complicated, and some are too difficult to do at all
Old 03-30-2010, 09:05 PM
  #8  
JohnBuckner
My Feedback: (1)
 
JohnBuckner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Kingman, AZ
Posts: 10,441
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Throttle reversing

Can you confirm how you are reversing the Tx? On that Tx there is a tiny clear plastic door on the front side that slides open to revel four or six tiny reversing dip switchs you normally use a small screw driver since they are so small. You need to move the position of the switch marked either TH or CH 3 to the opposite position it is now and you should feel a click or solid stop after it moves.

John

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.