Notices
Questions and Answers If you have general RC questions or answers discuss it here.

smoke switch

Old 04-15-2010, 05:29 PM
  #1  
vamp131
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
vamp131's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Glasgow, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 419
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default smoke switch

wanting to fit a smoke system on my plane seen a switch that uses a servo to turn it on and off pressurizes a tank to pump into the pipe
or is it better to use an electric pump got plenty of room and the extra weight not be a problem
Old 04-15-2010, 06:06 PM
  #2  
Mikes145
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Westland, MI
Posts: 54
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: smoke switch

Ijust installed this on my Aeroworks Edge 540. All you need is a tank and battery.

Sullivan Sky Writer smoke system
www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p
Old 04-15-2010, 08:30 PM
  #3  
MinnFlyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (4)
 
MinnFlyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Willmar, MN
Posts: 28,519
Likes: 0
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: smoke switch

Electric pump is better.

Read this: [link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/article_display.cfm?article_id=455]Got Smoke?[/link]

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.