RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Questions and Answers (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/questions-answers-154/)
-   -   Cermak Graduate VS. Great Planes Easy Sport (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/questions-answers-154/4033121-cermak-graduate-vs-great-planes-easy-sport.html)

caboose 03-14-2006 12:28 PM

Cermak Graduate VS. Great Planes Easy Sport

I have been flying trainers for about 18 months. I can do basic aerobatics. I am looking for a second plane. I like the looks of the Graduate over the Easy Sport. Are these two basically the same as far as performance is concerned??

RCKen 03-14-2006 01:41 PM

RE: Cermak Graduate VS. Great Planes Easy Sport

I don't know much about the graduate, but the Easy Sport is one of the planes that I recommend to my students when they are thinking about their second plane. It's plane the performs well on a lot of manuevers, but will tame down and give a very gentle landing.

Hope this helps

Ken

MinnFlyer 03-14-2006 01:58 PM

I've never seen the Graduate either, but I've seen a few Cermark planes, and they are very nice.

Take a look at the Goldberg Tiger and Sig 4* also

simark 03-20-2006 10:11 AM

I always felt that the Easy Sport was a slightly porkier (heavier) version of the Goldberg Falcon. I have the Falcon III with a OS32, and a buddy at the club has the Easy Sport with a TT46. The Falcon just seems to be faster and a touch "quicker" than the easy Sport.
It slows down fairly well for landings but not as much as a trainer. Semisymmetrical wing for moderate aerobatics.
CG aslo has a low wing version, the Skylark ARF. Looks a bit like the Graduate.

ps. With these two models, I bet that you will always be offerred help from the old timers in your club

Sport_Pilot 03-20-2006 12:29 PM

ORIGINAL: simark