RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   Questions and Answers (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/questions-answers-154/)
-   -   Am I Braking Any Laws ??? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/questions-answers-154/9630991-am-i-braking-any-laws.html)

ES CONTROL 04-01-2010 09:54 PM

Am I Braking Any Laws ???

They say the truth will set you free. So, this is my sin.

I am not a member of a club. and do not have AMA .

I am somewhat self taught, and do not think of myself as a beginner .

I hear I need to wait on a waiting list to get in to a club called Cocalico Prop Dusters. Were I think I want to fly.

What should i do?<br type="_moz" />

DMcQuinn 04-01-2010 10:15 PM

RE: Am I Braking Any Laws ???

There is no law that says you have to join AMA. But many flying places require AMA membership. Most clubs that fly on private, leased land will require AMA. The liability insurance provided by AMA helps to gain and keep flying sites.

ES CONTROL 04-01-2010 10:36 PM

DMcQuinn   I Miss Missouri! If only I could afford to live there! Than I could just forget this topic.

RCKen 04-01-2010 10:44 PM

You're not breaking any laws. But if you want to fly at the club unfortunately you have to follow their guidelines. If they require you to have AMA then you're going to have to get it to join their club.

What part of Missouri are you from?? I grew up in Rolla. And the left field bleacher of Busch Stadium 2!!!!!!

Ken</p>

ChuckW 04-01-2010 11:33 PM