Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC 1/8th Scale Buggies
Reload this Page >

Picking a good nitro 1/8th scale buggie

Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Picking a good nitro 1/8th scale buggie

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2009, 03:45 PM
Mighty Mouse_132

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Picking a good nitro 1/8th scale buggie

I am buying new since i am new to this hobby i was wondering what would be the best buy for a raceing nitro buggie perferably 4.6cc I have been looking at two diffrent ones the Professional 1/8th Nitro Scale Exceed RC MadFire RC Buggy w/ .28 Engine or the Exceed RC 1/8th Scale MadFire .21 Nitro Power 4WD RC Buggy which is the better buy if you have other brands or makes please let me know im serious about putting money into this hobby even though i live in the back woods im prepared to travel to go to races so i want the best car for the buck for 300 dollars and under i want excelent performance while haveing a very strong car that can put up with a beating. I would greatly apricate any responses to my post.
Old 08-09-2009, 04:10 PM
pickle311
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Picking a good nitro 1/8th scale buggie

http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_8969457/tm.htm

I looked at the exceed buggies and I don't think I'd buy one. My gut feeling told me that they were probably junk. It's all chinese made so I'm sure all the plastic is brittle, motor probably won't last long, soft screws that will strip out. Just all of the typical problems that you see with chinese manufacturing.