Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC 1/8th Scale Buggies
Reload this Page >

help im a noobie and got engine trouble with my hyper 8.5 with a mac star .28

Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

help im a noobie and got engine trouble with my hyper 8.5 with a mac star .28

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2009, 12:10 PM
dI PREDATOR Ib

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help im a noobie and got engine trouble with my hyper 8.5 with a mac star .28

hello there im fairly new to the hobby and i bought my self a hobao hyper 8.5 , it did come with a ofna 21 engine but allmy pals were running 28's, anyway i sold my .21and bought a mac star .28 second hand, it was a clean engine lots of compression and looks like its not had much use and well looked after ,

the problem is the performance when i got it , it seem to be sluggish low down but went like a rocket at top end when it got going , so with that ive had a little tinkle and now goes well low down but stalls when getting a move on , im sure its not due to a bad engine . so played with it again and again to no provail i have tried putting it to the factory settings there no good i followed these instrucions which is my actually my engine but they didnt seem to work...

http://www.cmldistribution.co.uk/dia...MacStar_28.pdf

then i came across these settings i tried these but still dosent work as both settings are completely different

http://www.dynamiterc.com/ProdInfo/F...ch28_manua.pdf

so can somebody please help me as i am so stuck and frustrated and i am on the verge of tossing it in the bin and taking up chess .

many thanks matt
Old 10-20-2009, 03:54 PM
hrdcoreglf

Default RE: help im a noobie and got engine trouble with my hyper 8.5 with a mac star .28