RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC 1/8th Scale Buggies (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-1-8th-scale-buggies-244/)
-   -   RC8brs (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-1-8th-scale-buggies-244/9198095-rc8brs.html)

otistheworm 10-24-2009 08:27 AM

RC8brs

I have a chance to get the new associated buggy for my birthday, i really dont know much about it, is it a good buggy for racing and bashing? And please dont say go losi 8ight cause of the remote and other stuff cause idc it matters about performance and handling. Thanks

paul_TAB4 10-24-2009 09:03 AM

RE: RC8brs

I have only been into nitro for just less than a year, so I'm still pretty new to it. however I have the original RC8RS, and I love it. haven't raced it yet. but I am planing on it. you will want to change up you radio gear, if you plan to race. the spectrum DX3S seems to be a good upgrade.
if it still comes with the pro.28 mill, you will enjoy it. that is for sure!:D my buggy has seen it's fair share of curbs and even been shiny side down a bunch. I have had it for 9 months and run one gallon threw it and haven't broken any thing!:):D

hope this helps.

otistheworm 10-24-2009 09:24 AM

So you have the one with xp3 radio? And thanks alot for the info

Biscuit451 10-24-2009 09:33 AM

I'm looking at getting one to.  How well does the starter work?

Chris_RC 10-24-2009 10:28 AM

ORIGINAL: Biscuit451

I'm looking at getting one to. How well does the starter work?
Roto start sucks, you will need to immediatly upgrade to starter box.
Radio isn't that good, you will need to upgrade to DX3S or DX3R.
Engine is not race legal, you will need to get a .21.

All that stuff the 8ight 2.0 RTR includes, that is why people are reccomending it as it will save you money in the end.

paul_TAB4 10-24-2009 12:49 PM