RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Airboats (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-airboats-246/)
-   -   First airboat build (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-airboats-246/7738050-first-airboat-build.html)

cracker39 07-16-2008 03:52 PM

First airboat build

1 Attachment(s)
I've mentioned my scratch built airboat in some other posts, but it wasn't finished until yesterday. I've never worked with foam before and I love it. I put this boat together in a little over a week, but part of that time was waiting for my radio I ordered (Ranger 2n). I'm retired and can work on my projects for several hours each day. This is my airboat build page on my WEB site. As of now, I haven't tested it, so I don't yet know how it will perform. I hope it isn't overpowered to the point where it becomes unstable. the photos below were changed on 7/21/08 after I rebuilt the engine stand and my web site below has been edited as well.

http://web.tampabay.rr.com/wdsummers/airboat.html

nitrosportsandrunner 07-16-2008 06:09 PM

RE: First airboat build

thats so nice looking, anyone would believe you if you said it runs great!:D if you have a cam, make a vid please.

dadkins 07-17-2008 10:54 AM

looks nice ! Is that a sheetmetal engine stand ? Paint looks great ! USA !

cracker39 07-17-2008 11:42 AM

ORIGINAL: dadkins

looks nice ! Is that a sheetmetal engine stand ? Paint looks great ! USA !