Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
I Need An Airboat!!!!!!!! >

I Need An Airboat!!!!!!!!

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

I Need An Airboat!!!!!!!!

Old 08-07-2003, 06:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I Need An Airboat!!!!!!!!

Hi Everyone,

I have been flying rc airplanes for a couple years now and i enjoy boating (full size). I was looking for a way to combine the 2 and airboats seemed to be a good idea.
I know that im probabyly asking for trouble but i have a ys 91 still in the box that i would love to use. i was wondering if someone could tell me if their is an airboat in this size range. I have been looking for some time and the most are in the 40-60 range. So any info would be helpfull. I suppose i could build one but i would prefer it to actually work

THANK YOU!!
Old 08-07-2003, 09:30 PM

Dumas BIG SWAMP BUGGY is made for up to a .60 but it does handle .90 engines just fine.

All you have to do is put weight (stick-on lead) in the sponsons to keep the CG lower. And use longer motor mount side plates so that the bigger prop doesnt' hit the hull.

.90s make it awesome to run on grass and snow.
Old 08-07-2003, 10:05 PM

I was thinking obout the big swamp buggy but someone told me that the tork of a powerfull 91 4 Stroke will just flip the thing.
As for the clearence i can just use a 3 bladed.
Old 08-08-2003, 06:19 PM

Default AquaCraft Air Force