Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
 aquacraft super start woes >

aquacraft super start woes

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

aquacraft super start woes

Old 06-05-2011, 04:06 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aquacraft super start woes

Ok so i got a miss vegas deuce brand new while breaking in the .18 supertigre i had a few problems "yes im a newb to nitros" . got it broken in pretty much broke a tooth and shaved the rest off some in the aquacraft super start . purchased a new super start bolted her up motor has been starting good "within 2 to 3 seconds "for about 20 or 30 starts and now the POS is starting to slip and strip again. i learned my lesson the first time trying to start flooded etc but imho this is the biggest most worthless peice of junk going! my question is do they make a pull start for the .18? i have searced found plenty for the .15 will this pull start work? im seriously thinking about losing this nitro bs and going to a bl system not that its hard to tune or get tuned in its just bogus you have to have your engine running at 30k rpm and heaving the boat into the water at 20 mph just to get any real satisfaction out of it. and yes ive pretty much done all the "speed upgrades aside from the prop which i bought the grim racer prop, balanced and what i thought was sharpened and lately been messing with angles etc. personally i havent seen any diff in strut angles etc wether it be choppy water or glass the only thing i see differant is how hard i chuck this thing into the water to get help get it on plane.
Old 06-05-2011, 05:14 PM
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: aquacraft super start woes