Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Miss Bud 1/12th Scale

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Miss Bud 1/12th Scale

Old 08-23-2003, 01:38 PM
IronicRcAv8r
My Feedback: (21)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Miss Bud 1/12th Scale

Well I have had mine for a little over 3 weeks now. I hesitated on getting it due to all the bad things I have read on it here, but I am pretty well pleased that I did get it now.

To start with I am very new to boats (not to RC just to boats), and I did buy this one because it was a Miss Bud (looks do mean alot --LOL) I got the boat and imediately took it completely apart ( I like to know what makes things tick) I bolted the engine to my run stand and fired it up (made a adapter for the hose to cool the head)-- ran it extremely rich (had to keep the Glow ignitor on it to make it run) for the first 2 tanks. Leaned it out some and filled it back up and started and removed the glow --still very rich but was running on its own. 2 more tanks like that, and then the final test run I leaned it out quite abit more -- now its running -- leaned the lowend needle abit, and now the transition is great. Bolted the engine back into the hull after lubing everything up real good. Now for the water test.