Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

school project - gps/camera boat

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

school project - gps/camera boat

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2003, 08:58 AM
Pink Panther

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default school project - gps/camera boat

hello,
im a junior at a high school that is doing a project. The project is to build a boat that has an under-water camera and a gps on it. i have $1,000 to do it and the gps and the camera are provided. so basically i need to make a boat that can hold all of this stuff. it will be entered into a competition so it has to be stable, long lasting, moderatly fast and agile. i have never done anything with boats before but i am a big fan of rc cars so i have a basic understanding of the electronics envolved. i was thinking a hydrofoil would be cool but i also dont know the pro's and con's of it. So if any of you boat guru's out there are willing to help that would be great.
Old 08-27-2003, 09:30 AM
Doubledog
My Feedback: (48)

Hope the water's clear.
<edit> I see where you're in Hawaii... water should be plenty clear there.

Put it together and lets see how it comes out. Take plenty of photos.
Old 08-27-2003, 11:28 AM
Hobie270
My Feedback: (1)

Hi. I have some ideas for you. First some questions. Does the camera have to be able to take video while the boat is moving, or only while it is stationary? Will you be using an underwater camera which will be submerged, or will you be using a regular video camera that "sees" through a clear portion of the hull??
Old 08-28-2003, 08:43 AM
Pink Panther