Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Some help needed with DIY bait-boat

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Some help needed with DIY bait-boat

Old 02-05-2015, 01:21 AM
Maniakkk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Some help needed with DIY bait-boat

Hello everybody,

I'm kinda new to the RC World, and i could use some advice. I'm going to build myself a bait-boat, and there a few questions which i have unanswered and maybe you guys have more experience then me and can help out. I'm planning on using 2 brush-less motors (which are being delivered as we type) with 2 Li-po batteries . I have an older, but decent, remote control E-Fly 100C, 6ch 27Mhz.

1st Question : I have no idea how to make the boat go in reverse. How can i do that ?
2nd Question : Anybody have a boat wiring diagram which i could use ? 2 motors, 2 esc, 2 batteries.
3rd Question : This is a budget project so i`m trying to keep everything as cheap as possible. I saw transmitter/receiver upgrade kits from 27Mhz to 2.4Ghz. Whats the cheapest out there ?

I hope what i wrote makes sense to you.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I searched the forum a bit, but couldn't find anything, if you know any posts please link them, and sorry if double posted.

Last edited by Maniakkk; 02-05-2015 at 01:23 AM.
Old 02-05-2015, 02:24 AM
mfr02

Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts

Reversing motors. Buy ESCs that support actual reversing, rather than "can be reversed". Some manufacturers sell forward only ESCs that can have the motor run the other way if two of the ESC-motor wires get reversed. ESC - Electronic Speed Control.