Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Stearing servo moving by throtle triger

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Stearing servo moving by throtle triger

Old 11-12-2015, 07:27 PM
  #1  
siva76
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Stearing servo moving by throtle triger

Hello my name is je park. in korea.

I using 4pk 2.4G

Pulling the throttle lever steering servo moves!


Setting information can be seen in the picture







and movie is follow the link.

https://youtu.be/UpRUAw0YL0Y
https://youtu.be/ig8Uq_bls6w

I think the problem seems transmitter
because I had chaned reciever,servo,chaged the model. but same symptom.

Please tell me the solution.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7121.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	76.0 KB
ID:	2130308   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7122.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	85.5 KB
ID:	2130309   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7123.JPG
Views:	77
Size:	87.8 KB
ID:	2130310   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7124.JPG
Views:	69
Size:	85.1 KB
ID:	2130311   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_7125.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	83.8 KB
ID:	2130312  
Old 11-13-2015, 02:25 AM
  #2  
mfr02
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Blackpool Lancs, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,432
Likes: 0
Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts
Default

I would be surprised if the steering servo worked at all with the linkage shown - the two link rods should be parallel to avoid lock-ups and putting too much strain on the servo.
A boat like that should need only the most basic setup. One channel for throttle, another for steering, and thats it, no mixing. I an not familiar with that transmitter, so I don't know if it comes with some mixing already programmed in.
Of course, the ESC and steering servo need to be plugged into their correct channels on the receiver.
Old 11-13-2015, 02:31 AM
  #3  
siva76
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 3
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Mixing did not like the picture.
It has been connected correctly.
Old 11-13-2015, 07:03 AM
  #4  
mfr02
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Blackpool Lancs, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,432
Likes: 0
Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts
Default

A servo can only respond to the signal that it gets from the receiver. The signal is compared with the line voltage that the servo gets, so any fluctuations in the line voltage will cause the servo to twitch. From the video I can;t tell whether it is twitching or trying to move fully and being jammed by the bad steering linkage geometry.
If the system has the ESC unplugged and powered by a separate RX battery, check if the servo then responds to the throttle channel as well as the steering channel. If it does, either the transmitter is applying mixing or faulty, or the receiver is mixing the signals, which should not happen with one working correctly. This is why I prefer simple transmitters rather than programmable types. Less to go wrong, and two separate sticks reduces the chance of my fingers working the wrong control.
Old 11-18-2015, 04:15 AM
  #5  
Hydro Junkie
 
Hydro Junkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Marysville, WA
Posts: 10,535
Received 130 Likes on 123 Posts
Default

First thing I would do is take the rudder pushrods off the servo arms. As said above, the rudder linkage needs to be straightened out as the way it is now, it can't move. After you have the rods removed, try the radio and see what it does. If it works properly, you found your problem. IF it doesn't work properly, I would swap out the servo with a new one. The new servo does not have to be installed for testing, since this is just verification. If the new servo doesn't work properly, change the receiver
Old 11-23-2015, 01:26 PM
  #6  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default

I don't know why you'd be using any channel mixing as it isn't a V-tailed plane. Make sure that the servo's are in the right places on the receiver.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.