Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Routing antenna wire ? 's

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Routing antenna wire ? 's

Old 02-13-2005, 01:28 PM
  #1  
Doubledog
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (48)
 
Doubledog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Gulf Shores, AL
Posts: 1,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Routing antenna wire ? 's

Putting together some ideas for my next build & would like to see some different ways to route the antenna wire. Would be good if its easy to remove the Rx & of course waterproof.

'Preciate you posting a few detailed pics of your installation along with some good bullets.

Jr.
Old 02-14-2005, 10:04 AM
  #2  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Routing antenna wire ? 's

I just use the Aeromarine antenna mounts and mount them right on the radio box lid. Very nice for only $3.95 . Some people use the antenna mounting bracket but I'm not a fan of those. The mounting bracket does work nicely for installing a remote needle on though.
Old 02-14-2005, 10:18 AM
  #3  
Doubledog
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (48)
 
Doubledog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Gulf Shores, AL
Posts: 1,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Routing antenna wire ? 's

How do you seal the wire coming out of the box?
Old 02-14-2005, 10:51 AM
  #4  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: Routing antenna wire ? 's

If you want to run the wire out of the box through a hole, you can seal it with some Goop or Shoo-Goo.
Here is a shot of the radio box lid and Aeromarine antenna setup on my new boat:
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk25171.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	42.9 KB
ID:	229260  
Old 02-14-2005, 01:25 PM
  #5  
Doubledog
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (48)
 
Doubledog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Gulf Shores, AL
Posts: 1,885
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Routing antenna wire ? 's

Yep, used that one before. Thanks Ronnie.

I'm needing to run the wire out of the box & mount it on the outside of the hull.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.