Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

NOO POWER TO SERVOS

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

NOO POWER TO SERVOS

Old 05-16-2007, 05:46 PM
  #1  
dumasman1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: northumberland, PA, AMERICAN SAMOA (USA)
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NOO POWER TO SERVOS

Hey everyone I'm having problems with getting power to my servos i plugged the battery pack directly into the receiver and the servos into the receiver and didnt get no power. Now i do have a on and off switch for the battery pack and servos but the switch has one male plug and two females i dont have enough plugs in the receiver to connect because its a am rx receiver and controller. PLEASE SOMEONE HELP TY!!!!1
Old 05-16-2007, 06:15 PM
  #2  
Flabum
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: , FL
Posts: 915
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: NOO POWER TO SERVOS

do the servos "twitch" when you turn the swicth on? are the batteries fully charged?
Old 05-16-2007, 06:26 PM
  #3  
rye
My Feedback: (10)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: chicago, IL
Posts: 1,841
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: NOO POWER TO SERVOS

hi
is the sevro in the right #
Old 05-16-2007, 06:35 PM
  #4  
dumasman1
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: northumberland, PA, AMERICAN SAMOA (USA)
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: NOO POWER TO SERVOS

no movement from them at all and what do you mean by number
Old 05-22-2007, 07:49 AM
  #5  
Ron Olson
My Feedback: (1)
 
Ron Olson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
Posts: 18,688
Likes: 0
Received 20 Likes on 17 Posts
Default RE: NOO POWER TO SERVOS

Are you using the stock 4-cell battery pack holder? Are the batteries in correctly? I only ask this as you sure wouldn't be the first one to get a battery in the wrong way. Don't ask me how I know...........
You said that you bypassed the switch so that throws out what can usually be the problem. Some others can be a bad crystal or if you're sung another brand of servos other than the originals they might either be inserted wrong or the + and - wires crossed.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.