Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Aquacraft EP1 hold up to lipo/modded motor?

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Aquacraft EP1 hold up to lipo/modded motor?

Old 06-05-2007, 02:19 PM
nickrummy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aquacraft EP1 hold up to lipo/modded motor?

High everyone. I have no experience with boats at all but I've been wanting one for some time. I really want one to tow behind my F150 truck. I really like the Aquacraft bass boat and its the perfect scale to tow behind my truck but the boat itself looks a bit cheap. I'm sure I can make it look a bit better with paint but how well will that EP1 motor hold up to a 2S lipo and a modded motor? Maybe around 17t? Of course I would use another speed control but would the lower unit hold up?

Thanks! Here is the truck I want to tow it with.

Old 06-05-2007, 08:19 PM
Flabum

Default RE: Aquacraft EP1 hold up to lipo/modded motor?

I don't know, maybe the heat from the batteries will melt a hole through the bottom of the boat
Old 06-06-2007, 10:38 AM
ryan_t888

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I wouldn't recommend anything much below 17T for boat use as torque drops of the charts. It may be able to handle a 19T on 7.4v

Ryan
Old 08-19-2011, 02:58 AM
rc_boat_lover

well to tell you the truth the blokes that replied dont know jack ****(no offence) cause with mine i have 6 of them and i fun a novak 5.5 brushless system in 3 of then and then a 8t in the rest and every 5 months i will replace the bearing for the saft and grease them up and they are fine and running better than ever hope it helps got a pic of the boat
Old 08-19-2011, 06:45 AM
ryan_t888

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Andrew,

You are 4 years much too late.