Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

kind of new and need help

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

kind of new and need help

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2007, 08:50 AM
chris.-.

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default kind of new and need help

ok i had a nitro hammer and it was cool and all but i thought i would build my own boat for the fun and race it now i live in australia so i race it at penrith regatta centre when im done building. right now i have a hull that is a 40 inch cat i want to make it wickedly fast so im putting a 1.01 sized cmb rs hydro/offshore engine in it i am going to do a dual rudder set up on the left and right of the surface drive prop i am not sure of the size or pitch of the prop i need but i am sure there is some formula to find it could some one please help me by giving ideas on how to do a surface drive on a cat and the duel rudder setup i am new to baots but have been reading up alot i know an easy way to do it with the rudder but not sure of the prop as i do not know what sized shaft i need i am in no hurry im not going to actually start buolding for another few weeks i just need your ideas and help also ide like to no what szed trim tabs ill need and will i need turn fins also should i go with a 1.5 litr fuel tank or bigger ? or even smaller? my nitro hammer is fun but too slow for what i like i liek alot of speed i want to try to reach 100 mph but im not sure if its possibly with the size of my hull if not maximum hull speed would be nice