Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Failsafe question

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Failsafe question

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2008, 09:53 AM
gralls4771

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Failsafe question

Does anyone have any experience with the venum smart temp failsafe. It seems to be causing alot of twitching in my servos. Am I doing something wrong?
Old 05-20-2008, 10:43 AM
20prcnt

Default RE: Failsafe question

mabye try to switch batery types if your useing regular triple A's....nicad or alkaline etc!!!
Old 05-20-2008, 02:11 PM
Dan S

ORIGINAL: gralls4771

Does anyone have any experience with the venum smart temp failsafe. It seems to be causing alot of twitching in my servos. Am I doing something wrong?
what are you using for batteries?

4.8 or 6Volts?

Dan.
Old 05-20-2008, 03:46 PM
LtDoc

gralls4771,
To start with, I have no experience with that failsafe. Here are some 'general' things though.
The biggy is the voltage and current requirements of the failsafe. How you supply those are related to the batteries that you use. The 'type' of battery, dry-cells, gellcells, nicads, nimhs, etc, makes no particular difference if they can supply the required power.
How you get that power to where it's needed is also important. Meaning that the conductors should be of a size to handle the voltage and current. Slightly larger than required is better than not big enough, just like in any electrical wiring. Just don't carry that 'bigger is better' to ridiculous lengths, you know?