Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

HELP im a AM beginning

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

HELP im a AM beginning

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2008, 05:02 PM
niallb92

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP im a AM beginning

I AM NEW TO THE BOATING WORLD AND WAS LOOKING FOR SOME HELP IN MY BID TO MAKE MY OWN RC BOAT. IM NOT SURE WAT MATERIALS I NEED SO IF SUM1 CUD HELP ME I WUD APPRECIATE IT . I HAVE 2 BRUSHLESS MOTORS BUT THATS ALL.
Old 06-11-2008, 11:55 PM
FE_Chris
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: HELP im a AM beginning

Maybe be a bit more specific with what you wanna do/build? You need batteries...esc...charger...hull...hardware...supp ort equipment just to name a few.

Please be more specific and I am sure we can help.
Old 06-12-2008, 05:31 AM
niallb92

Thanks for replying, I was hoping to build for my first project an electrical boat . Could I make the hull from wood or can I buy some sort of mold to make one.Sorry that my idea is not gas powered HOPEFULLY I MIGHT CATCH UP WITH YOU SOME DAY.I was looking on ebay for radio control(transmitter receiver servos batteries etc.) kits but they all are quite expensive $75 should I pay for these or could I get them cheaper.I am not a stingy **** with money but just didnt want to pay so much if I didnt have to.
Thanks niall
Old 06-12-2008, 07:24 AM
LtDoc

Niall,
Welcome to the world of confusion, aggravation, head scratching and fun, where your imagination and wallet are the only limitations on creativity!
Do welcomes like that leave you feeling sort of 'queasy' like it does me? Well, it's out of the way now so onward!