Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

aquacraft v24 clutch?

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

aquacraft v24 clutch?

Old 07-21-2008, 05:24 PM
  #1  
mlm_ford
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default aquacraft v24 clutch?

Does anyone know if there is a clutch available for the fuji engine?
Old 07-24-2008, 05:06 PM
  #2  
TCHedOff
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Center City, MN
Posts: 711
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aquacraft v24 clutch?

I HATE to see somone not get a reply....

I've been to your town a number of times (grew up by Portage).

Anyhow, for the people here to answer your question, they will want to know the engine size and any other info you can provide. I cant answer your question, but be patient some will OR you can try contacting one of the moderators (justadwata is one) by PM. BTW did you try asking the mfr (Fuji)?
Old 07-27-2008, 09:14 PM
  #3  
mlm_ford
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manitowoc, WI
Posts: 5
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: aquacraft v24 clutch?

The engine size is a 24cc fuji motor stock from a aquacraft v24
Old 07-27-2008, 09:21 PM
  #4  
Justaddwata
My Feedback: (3)
 
Justaddwata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: RI-USA, RI
Posts: 6,152
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: aquacraft v24 clutch?

I am sure you could adapt a clutch to fit though would need to fabricate a good portion of the support setup.

I have not seen any stock clutches that will fit though.
Old 08-22-2008, 12:22 PM
  #5  
01VIPER27
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: North York, ON, CANADA
Posts: 557
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: aquacraft v24 clutch?

I have aV24 myself and like you I wanted to put a clutch to it. Unfortunately, the manufacturer does not produce clutches for any of their engines. As Justaddwata said, it can be done but you would have to fabricate one.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.