Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

new guy, pics inside

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

new guy, pics inside

Old 04-14-2009, 12:05 PM
greenmunster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new guy, pics inside

a few pics of my vegas, ill get some of it on the water soon.i did everything i could without going full custom build.

Old 04-14-2009, 12:48 PM
Dan S

Default RE: new guy, pics inside

I really like that green.

Dan.
Old 04-14-2009, 01:04 PM
Dreamin Hemi

OK, give us the low-down on that color. I must do one of my hulls the same! Also LOVE that green![sm=shades_smile.gif]
Old 04-14-2009, 02:06 PM
greenmunster

ok im a custom painter, i made the color combo myself for a show car and had some left over, its a house of color planet green high metallic basecoat,then i covered it in gold flake to the point where the green was barely visible, then i coated it with 3 coats of house of color paegen gold candy.then 2 coats of matrix high solids clear. its very pricey, to do a boat its probably about $300 worth of materials. when i get time im pulling the stickers off and doing some real flames off of the front. that picture is inside my house with minimal lighting, ill get some of it in the sun, the gold flake really pops on the water...you can see it from 3 miles away.
Old 04-14-2009, 02:32 PM
misshydro