Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Same old question, which boat? Please help ASAP!

Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Same old question, which boat? Please help ASAP!

Old 03-22-2010, 09:20 AM
yannicksjh

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Same old question, which boat? Please help ASAP!

Hi everybody, i'm asking the same old question of which boat to buy. I decided to try the boat thing because we purchased a real boat last season and around water all summer. I'm new to rc boats but not new to the rc world. I thinking of sticking with nitro's since i have and had dozens of nitro trucks/buggies and cars. Plus I'm already equiped and somewhat knowledged for nitro's. I was thinking of going electric brushless because of thinking of all those time the engine has cut out and having to retrieve it but with the added expense of the really expensive batteries, chargers and shorter run times i've decided to go nitro (unless someone can convince me otherwise) plus i love the sound! Since i don't need to buy all the extra's i can maybe spend a little more on the actual boat. I've been looking and a few boats have caught my eye but please suggest any other boat (make and model). As for hull type, i don't think i want a hydro, but maybe a V hull or cat. the boats i'm thinking of are: I'm thinking of stability, turning, speed, quality, reliability etc

Proboat blackjack 26 SS
Proboat Thundercat 31
Proboat Shockwave 36
Aquacraft Supervee 27

Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Please specify why as well. I would also be warned of any boats to avoid. I'm looking at new or used in the $200-$400 range. I sometimes like to buy used because upgrades have already been done. I'll be buying this week if possible so any comments or suggestion ASAP would be great. Thanks in advanced
Old 03-22-2010, 02:27 PM
advanced builder

Default RE: Same old question, which boat? Please help ASAP!