Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Arpro 3700kv

Old 04-11-2010, 09:53 AM
  #1  
ducati749
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: englandengland, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Arpro 3700kv

hi can someone help plaes basically im running a arpro dragon boat with aoctura 440 prop with a 60a esc and a turnigy 3700 motor ran with two 2200 11.1 lipos and the problem is i keep frying the esc evenafter a few minutes.......Why is thishappening and what can i do to stop it burning out my esc. Please please pleazs can someone help as this is becomming very expensive everytime i run the boat i have to have a new esc!!!!!
Old 04-11-2010, 10:21 AM
  #2  
Tony Fitzpatrick
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: cowtown, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 101
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Arpro 3700kv

This is why:

ORIGINAL: ducati749
octura 440 prop with a 60a esc and a turnigy 3700 motor ran with two 2200 11.1 lipos
Did somebody recommend that combination?
Old 04-11-2010, 10:30 AM
  #3  
ducati749
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: englandengland, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Arpro 3700kv

hi i got it off youtube some guy was running a standard esc octura 440 and a 3700kv motor supposidly. so i thought id beef up the esc to a 60a but it just fryed it after 5 minutes any ides?
Old 04-11-2010, 10:36 AM
  #4  
Tony Fitzpatrick
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: cowtown, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 101
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Arpro 3700kv

He possibly ran into the same problems then.
The fast electric guys may tell you it should be something like a 1500kv motor.
[link=http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_109/tt.htm]Fast electric forum[/link]
Old 04-11-2010, 10:39 AM
  #5  
ducati749
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: englandengland, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Arpro 3700kv

thanks the original was a 1050kv but will an extra 450kv make a difference with my setup? 
Old 04-11-2010, 11:50 AM
  #6  
Tony Fitzpatrick
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: cowtown, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 101
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Arpro 3700kv

Originally it would have had a smallish 1500kv motor and prop.
I have not done fast electric since everything went brushless and only raced smaller craft.Try the racing forum or a pm to pomplebed.
Old 04-11-2010, 03:28 PM
  #7  
Tony Fitzpatrick
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: cowtown, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 101
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Arpro 3700kv

I found another youtube video by searching arpro dragon,not the one you saw.
It is Dutch so it isn't difficult to guess who it belongs to.

He shows a water cooled 1500 kv motor on 3s Lipo
If you ask on a fast electric open forum,it would be help if you gave the full motor id and a hyperlink if poss.
[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TnVtPA3I_s8[/youtube]

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.