Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

mhz xxx muscle advised setup

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

mhz xxx muscle advised setup

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2003, 03:46 PM
andrew wiley

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default mhz xxx muscle advised setup

Me again, i have contacted mhz about an electric setup and they have advised me so here goes.

actually is the mhz xxx muscle (1610 mm length) really classed as a big boat?) hey im new to this game. And surely if i used 64 cells well i may aswell buy a submarine!

they advised me to get the hull and fix a twin z-drive to the back, i would then need 2 3-4kw motors !! Ekk surely this wouldnt need 64 cells.

I have looked on the net and cant find any 3-4kw engines so if anybody knows where i can find some i would appreciate it.

AND ADVISE, if this is a BAD choice of hull can somebody suggest a good fast reasonably sized ELECTRIC boat that is a good performer.

Great and thanks for all your advise :-)
Drew
Old 07-20-2003, 05:14 PM
Pagemaster

Default mhz xxx muscle advised setup

First off is there a reason for a boat that big? Like are you jumping huge waves or something?
You can find 3000-4000 watt motors at Fine Design. Check my links page for his exact url. A Lehner 2280 in a 40-45 inch boat will make it move out on 24-30 cells.

Steven Vaccaro
www.OffshoreElectrics.com
Old 07-20-2003, 07:28 PM
hydroracerx

Default 1.6 meters long!