Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

inline twin

Old 07-11-2010, 09:55 AM
  #1  
apachekid
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: amherst ns, NS, CANADA
Posts: 11
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default inline twin

hello all
need some input can one put a inline twim in a 50' crackerbox /new project finihed my 84' twin apache thanks in advance
Old 07-11-2010, 05:22 PM
  #2  
HendricX
Senior Member
 
HendricX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Rotterdam - NL
Posts: 686
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: inline twin

As a crackerbox is no speed-monster .. I don't see any need to put a twin in it.

A proper-tuned single-engine is already to much for most CB's.
Old 07-11-2010, 09:11 PM
  #3  
Justaddwata
My Feedback: (3)
 
Justaddwata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: RI-USA, RI
Posts: 6,152
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default RE: inline twin


ORIGINAL: HendricX
A proper-tuned single-engine is already to much for most CB's.
Seconded.

A buddy ran a QD35 in a Crackerbox and believe it spent more time trying to flip than anything else. An inline is better suited elsewhere.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.