Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

New Build

Old 07-24-2010, 11:23 AM
chrisholleyuk

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Build

Hi iam trying to build a boat. i have never done this before, my last was built for me.

I want to no how to set up a boat where to start an what to buy.

I would like the etti stinger 4mm but how do i set up the motor, how easy is it to do?

the mount graupner 700 aluminum one? how do i fix the flexi shaft to the coupling?

ruddrs which one should i buy? do i need an offset one?

thanks i want to be on the water as soon as possible

chris.
Old 07-26-2010, 10:45 AM
TCHedOff

Default RE: New Build

What kind of boat (hull style) are you wanting to build?? Are you building from a set of plans (you should, if its your 1st build experience)?
Old 07-26-2010, 12:06 PM
chrisholleyuk

Sorry its an ABC super Hawaii, so its about a meter long 1000mmi had the gancia dei gancia but she was destroyed in a crash an is now at the bottom off the lake have some off it but not all,

Ther person who normal builds my boats has work an family commitments an cant do the build till next year so i will be with out a boat.

i have no plans as such just what i want it to look like
Old 07-27-2010, 02:41 PM
Hydro Junkie

Received 125 Likes on 119 Posts

Sounds like you need to keep to simpler boats. You might want to talk to martno1fan in the gas/petrol forum as he would probably be the best one to help you out as he's from the British Islands and has a few builds under his belt as well
Old 07-27-2010, 03:10 PM
chrisholleyuk

its the same as my okd boat, an run for the last 5years. But it was wrote off the other week so i got a new hull with the parts left. just dont no how to set it up again i will make a bad mess. the boat is not the problem just setting up
Old 08-08-2010, 08:00 AM
siberianhusky