RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Boats General Discussion (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-boats-general-discussion-77/)
-   -   Sound card for a boat? (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-boats-general-discussion-77/11637458-sound-card-boat.html)

Rad_Schuhart 03-18-2017 10:53 AM

Sound card for a boat?

Hi all! Im pretty new in this part of the forum. I mean, I usually write on the Rc Tanks section. Im not new in the RC world but Im completelly new at the wet side of RC, lol.

So, I just saw a 1/18 scale vietnam boat, and I might buy it, but it would be great to be able to play Jimmi Hendrix, Stones or Wager music while sailing around the pond. So, is that possible? I have no idea about rc boat electronics or soundcards, but with the tanks I can play whathever sound I want. So if somebody could tell me if it is possible in the boats too, would be great.

Thanks!

EDIT: Of course I also would like to have some motor and machine gun sounds!

Ron Olson 03-20-2017 08:37 AM

Here's a link for sounds. As far as playing music you've got a lot of options from CD players to cell phones.
http://www.mackproductsrc.com/Sound.htm

mfr02 03-21-2017 01:12 AM

Master Blaster, Action Electronics Noisy Thing, Mtronics, probably lots more from googling "model sound module"
For single sound effects, combine a switcher with an audio greeting card module. These range in capacity from 10 seconds to around 2 minutes. The two minutes might be enough for Wagners Ride of the Valkyries, or enough of it. Cheap MP3 players can store hours of sound. Use something like Audacity + Lame to create the files.
Apart from the Master Blaster, all need an amplifier and speaker.

Rad_Schuhart 03-21-2017 02:49 AM