RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Boats General Discussion (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-boats-general-discussion-77/)
-   -   epoxy dangers (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-boats-general-discussion-77/8446449-epoxy-dangers.html)

hansvonpensch 02-06-2009 06:43 PM

epoxy dangers

I was told not to let epoxy touch my hands or it could lead to a rash, and if you breath epoxy to much it would turn your lungs to rubber, any advise, Randy

tail strike 02-06-2009 07:07 PM

RE: epoxy dangers

Yes you can develop an allergy to epoxy, but I think (depending on the person) that people that are exposed to it over a period of years.
I always wear latex gloves when using epoxy.

I am no expert on the subject, but I did stay at a Hotel Expres last night.
Larry S

Kmot 02-06-2009 07:31 PM

Lemon juice is hazardous to some people too. :eek:

If you get wet epoxy on your hands, wipe it off with a rag soaked with rubbing alcohol.

There are too many ninny's in this world decrying everything under the sun as being "hazardous". Sheesh........ [:@]

Like Larry said, "I am no expert but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night" hahahahaha!!! :)

Broken Wings 02-06-2009 09:01 PM

ORIGINAL: Kmot

Lemon juice is hazardous to some people too. :eek:

If you get wet epoxy on your hands, wipe it off with a rag soaked with rubbing alcohol.

There are too many ninny's in this world decrying everything under the sun as being "hazardous". Sheesh........ [:@]

Like Larry said, "I am no expert but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night" hahahahaha!!! :)
HeHeHeHe......

Erit 02-06-2009 09:20 PM

I was told the frequency from your radio could cause you to go impotent . And severe brain loss using 2.4 , but the signal would not be inturupted at all .

Ed[:-]

Habaneroe 02-06-2009 11:20 PM

Dunno about epoxy but I know a guy who can't go near CA anymore as exposure it basically gave him a form of asthma and even put him in the hospital at one point.