RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC Boats General Discussion (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-boats-general-discussion-77/)
-   -   Acoms Techniplus 2 channel radio 27Mhz (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-boats-general-discussion-77/9423848-acoms-techniplus-2-channel-radio-27mhz.html)

Seralph 01-17-2010 03:19 PM

Acoms Techniplus 2 channel radio 27Mhz

Hi I am a complete novice when it comes to R/C so please be gentle with me

My problem is that I have a radio controlled bait boat for fishing which takes bait and rig out in a lake.

I bought it had it for 6 months never been used at all went to france used boat for 2 days then it stopped working
on my return to uk took it back to the guy that built it and he repaired it I tried it out and it seemed to work ok
A year later I returned to france only to find that it only works for about 10 yards then it goes out of control and does whatever it likes.

It has Acoms Techniplus 2 channel radio 27Mhz fitted I have checked aeriel is ok, tried someone elses handset, swapped crystals, made sure batteries are fully charged and I am now at a loss as to what to do.

I dont have any confidence in taking it back to person who built it.

If I were to change radio gear completly what system would you suggest I use.

Or can you point me in direction of problem

Regards Steve

mfr02 01-18-2010 07:25 AM

RE: Acoms Techniplus 2 channel radio 27Mhz

A year later I returned to france only to find that it only works for about 10 yards then it goes out of control and does whatever it likes.