Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

I need a new fuel tank

Old 08-12-2003, 10:57 PM
  #1  
rushdude
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 625
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

The fuel tank that is on my nitro rush won't prime. Would you guys recommend getting the racing fuel tank or getting the stock one with a primer or any other fuel tanks that anybody would recommend. Alslo would there be a way to fix the fuel tank that won't prime.

Thanks
Old 08-12-2003, 11:23 PM
  #2  
jsswcks
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: el cajon, CA
Posts: 130
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

just take the primer totolly out plug it with a big screw
to prime it hold your finger over the exaust hole then yank on the pull starter a few times till u see fuel going to the carb.,i had the same problem (hpi mt)ive gone thru 2 gallons after i did that no problems since.
Old 08-13-2003, 12:05 AM
  #3  
gmac4826
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Northeast, OH
Posts: 1,067
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

you can also buy a primerless fuel tank if oyu want
Old 08-13-2003, 12:20 PM
  #4  
dan1220
My Feedback: (2)
 
dan1220's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Toledo, OH,
Posts: 1,260
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

this is true
Old 08-13-2003, 12:22 PM
  #5  
gmac4826
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Northeast, OH
Posts: 1,067
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

you have to buy one for the rush though. i think its the same one as the rs4 and they have an option tank that doesnt have a primer
Old 08-13-2003, 05:07 PM
  #6  
rushdude
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (1)
 
rushdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 625
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

OK thanks I will buy the primerless fuel tank the next time I get a chance to go to the hobby shop.
Old 08-13-2003, 05:11 PM
  #7  
gmac4826
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Northeast, OH
Posts: 1,067
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

you might need ot order it
Old 08-13-2003, 05:25 PM
  #8  
BUGGIES_R_US
 
BUGGIES_R_US's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Norcross, GA
Posts: 3,342
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need a new fuel tank

Most of the better cars dont have a primer

ITs just another source for a leak. Like he said.. just get rid of the primer and seal it with a screw or find a way to make it airtight.

ram

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.