Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

How to start up rc races/events

Old 12-31-2013, 03:30 PM
Rctrailstomper24

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to start up rc races/events

So I am not a professional of any sort have been into rc for a while and I only seem to read about gatherings and things of the sort so I started to think why not start my own I was thinking of doing all different types of events so I will try to find an area that is already mixed terrain but I will cordon off certain tracks/events I just need some help fine tuning my plan and ideas to get the word out and track/event ideas PLEASE!! Nobody tell me to go to the local track and enter a race I don't like rules I will be setting a set of rules but no where near some I've heard come from tracks so please just ideas to help me I'm pretty serious and want to start pretty quick thanks
Old 12-31-2013, 04:35 PM
i8tweety
My Feedback: (11)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The first thing you should do is find a location and ask permission from the owner. If you are looking to have a less formal event, see if you can advertise the date(s) and times at your local hobby shop. Not to be a downer, but you also need to consider potential liability issues if anyone or property get injured or damaged
Old 12-31-2013, 04:40 PM
phmaximus

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I think ur are going to have a hard time convincing people to drive with you especially if u don't like rules and plan to make ur own. Most of the rules and guidelines that the tracks use are from official governing bodies with a lot of experance in both driving and governing. those people are real professionals.

so if there is already a proper track that complies to the ROAR's guidelines and governed by local professionals with properly thousands spent on track work and a decent following of rc drivers