Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Traxxas TQI transmitter

Old 03-06-2018, 12:39 PM
  #1  
celticsun33
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 10
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas TQI transmitter

TOTAL NEWB bear with me.
My son has 3 newer (1 year or less) trucks. he has a rustler brushless, a brushed Stampede, and a brushed Slash. The Rustler came with Traxxas new TQI controller with Bluetooth. Am I correct in thinking I can set up the one transmitter for all 3 trucks? If so, will he be able to use the original transmitter that came with the truck too? He has friends over and they bash together.
He also has a Dromida SC.4.18bl so will I be able to pair it with the TQI without changing receivers or would I need to put in a Traxxas receiver?
The vehicles were all gifts as rewards for his beating Leukemia. Finding his love for all things RC definitely helped him get through the rough times. because of this I have become a newb pit crew for team #CAMSTRONG that's what he calls his vehicles. LOL. He has a Grasshopper too but shes just a shelf queen.
Thanks in advance.
Old 03-06-2018, 02:21 PM
  #2  
RustyUs
 
RustyUs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 4,821
Received 31 Likes on 29 Posts
Default

You will need a Traxxas receiver in the Dromida SC to bind to Traxxas transmitter. You can bind as many receivers as you want to the transmitter.

https://traxxas.com/support/Traxxas-...tibility-Guide

Last edited by RustyUs; 03-06-2018 at 02:29 PM.
Old 03-07-2018, 01:54 AM
  #3  
seedygreenute
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 367
Likes: 0
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts
Default

I think there is limit but its 20 or 30 . lots !
Old 03-07-2018, 07:45 AM
  #4  
mattster1971
 
mattster1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Posts: 668
Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by celticsun33 View Post
TOTAL NEWB bear with me.
My son has 3 newer (1 year or less) trucks. he has a rustler brushless, a brushed Stampede, and a brushed Slash. The Rustler came with Traxxas new TQI controller with Bluetooth. Am I correct in thinking I can set up the one transmitter for all 3 trucks? If so, will he be able to use the original transmitter that came with the truck too? He has friends over and they bash together.
He also has a Dromida SC.4.18bl so will I be able to pair it with the TQI without changing receivers or would I need to put in a Traxxas receiver?
The vehicles were all gifts as rewards for his beating Leukemia. Finding his love for all things RC definitely helped him get through the rough times. because of this I have become a newb pit crew for team #CAMSTRONG that's what he calls his vehicles. LOL. He has a Grasshopper too but shes just a shelf queen.
Thanks in advance.
So glad to hear that he beat the Leukemia. You would have to get a Traxxas receiver to pair it with that transmitter.
Old 03-07-2018, 06:49 PM
  #5  
NYbandit33
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 2
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

If you have the TQi with Bluetooth then you should have TSM in the rustler. I'm not sure the budget available but I would get TSM receivers for all vehicles. You could then purchase the blue tooth module and install telemetry sensors in the vehicles if you choose. You would need a phone or tablet for that though.
Old 03-15-2018, 02:25 PM
  #6  
EXT2Rob
My Feedback: (1)
 
EXT2Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Placerville, CA
Posts: 3,226
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by RustyUs View Post
You will need a Traxxas receiver in the Dromida SC to bind to Traxxas transmitter. edit..

https://traxxas.com/support/Traxxas-...tibility-Guide
Can't do that. The receiver in that car is part of the ESC. The Traxxas app only recognizes Traxxas cars, IIUC.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.