Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

I need some expert advice on the best 1/8th scale gas buggy to get?

Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

I need some expert advice on the best 1/8th scale gas buggy to get?

Old 05-01-2003, 01:51 AM
Yomon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I need some expert advice on the best 1/8th scale gas buggy to get?

I would greatly appreciate it if I could get some sound advice regarding the top 1/8th scale buggy’s to purchase? I am new to the world of RC and would like to get my moneys worth out of a high end, all around, buggy. I am looking for something that will give me the flexibility to have fun in jumping and racing around my back yard and at the same time, offering me the high-end qualities I would need to race competitively on the local track.

Here are three buggy kits I have been considering:

1. Kyosho - (MP-7.5 Kanai II)
2. Mugen - (MBX-4XR-Worksed)
3. Ofna - (9.5 MBX Pro. Kit)

I would also appreciate some advice on what the best radio and engine combos there are available to meat my needs. I was told that the JR – (XS3 Radio) and the O.S. – (RZV01 Engine) would be a killer combo for one of these cars?

I am not apposed to buying a used car if it will give me more bang for the buck, and also if someone can suggest the best places to purchase RC products?

Thank you for any advice the forum can provide.
Old 05-01-2003, 03:50 AM
caseyddr
My Feedback: (13)

Ok, you basically have the 3 best buggies picked out (Mugen is coming out with the MBX-5 anytime though) and the Kanai 2 is jus the.. well.. best.. anyways... on to what i do know for sure..

sites:

www.towerhobbies.com

www.nitrohouse.com

www.stormerhobbies.com

www.acehobbies.com

www.acehardwarehobbies.com