Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Upgrades

Old 12-27-2009, 02:58 PM
Jakus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Upgrades

Hey, im pretty new to this, i got a car for xmas, but my dad has had a heli for a long time and i want to know if anyone knows some good sites to order upgrades from, im interested in making my traxxas slash fully aluminum
Anyone know some sites to help me out? looking for cheap parts that ship to canada
Old 12-27-2009, 04:08 PM
quietnas1

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Upgrades

I would not recommend going all aluminum but if you have to then here are some companies you can Google. GPM, Integy, and GH Racing.
Old 12-27-2009, 04:17 PM
yakfish
My Feedback: (27)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

What are you planning on doing with your slash once you get it all aluminum? If you are just going to have it as a show truck and keep it on a shelf I say, "by all means go for it".
But if you are wanting to run it I would suggest either sticking with the stock plastic arms as they will have more flex WHEN you hit something or upgrading to RPM. RPM IMO makes the most durable RC Upgrade parts and I think this is a veiw that is held by most who have been running RC's for any length of time.

check out the link: http://www.rpmrcproducts.com/product...s/SlashDex.htm
Old 12-27-2009, 04:47 PM
firebird78

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

yeah diff stick with stock arms...but if you do feel the need to spend some cash on upgrades go with rpm arms....aluim has its place on rc vehicles...and arms isnt one of them...not on anything thats going to get some serious use anyways
Old 12-28-2009, 12:31 AM
jeepyj027