Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

How do you handle RC trades/sales?

Old 01-06-2010, 12:05 PM
rast4man
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do you handle RC trades/sales?

So with me being a business owner, I always follow up with any transaction I do. Whether it be a trade or a cash transaction, I like to keep the communication up. When I ship something, I expect people to contact me and let me know they received it and also whether they are happy with the product or not before we proceed for the "trade". Lately, I've been getting a few people that just seem to be blowing me off and it's frustrating when I put myself out there and ship first. Is it too much to ask to respond to an email or pick up the phone and say "Hey, I got it"?

Has anyone else had any problems from here or RCTech people and lack of communication?

I feel that this could potentially make me rethink my RC trading practice and now I understand why people don't ship first.
Old 01-06-2010, 12:53 PM
mazdaprotege4
My Feedback: (32)

Default RE: How do you handle RC trades/sales?

I only meet in person, at least that way there can be no suprises (usually)
Old 01-06-2010, 12:57 PM
rast4man

Good practice but not feasible if people live all over the place. I shipped stuff to California and haven't heard a word. I'm like ***.
Old 01-06-2010, 12:59 PM
Access

Sometimes if you get a lot of e-mails or communications (private messages or such) you can't always reply to every one. There is such a thing as information overload or saturation. Try to structure your communications in such a way that no response is a positive response. This will cut down on pointless communications and make for a more efficient use of your own time.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Communication_theory