Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car Radio Equipment
Reload this Page >

Linking / Binding My Traxxas Controller To Spektrum sr300 dsm ...

Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Linking / Binding My Traxxas Controller To Spektrum sr300 dsm ...

Old 09-05-2012, 03:40 PM
  #1  
tuff1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
tuff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 137
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Linking / Binding My Traxxas Controller To Spektrum sr300 dsm ...

hey gang! ...

is it possible to bind / link my traxxas radio ...
Traxxas TQi : http://traxxas.com/products/models/e...lervxl-details
to this receiver ...
Spektrum sr300 dsm: http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/D...rodId=SPMSR300

ive been trying but nothing seems to happen. i get the rapidly green blinking light on the receiver but the blinking red light on the radio doesnt change. in case it was a power issue - i inserted a fresh battery in the car (to power the esc > to power the receiver) and a fresh set in the radio too.

Old 09-05-2012, 04:19 PM
  #2  
phmaximus
 
phmaximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Adelaide, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,709
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Linking / Binding My Traxxas Controller To Spektrum sr300 dsm ...

no not possible...

hey just wondering, what made u think it would work?
Old 09-05-2012, 05:27 PM
  #3  
tuff1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
tuff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 137
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Linking / Binding My Traxxas Controller To Spektrum sr300 dsm ...

the person that sold it to them was confident that it would bind.
actually he never said that it would bind for sure. but he seemed convinced that it would.
so we've been trying.
thanks for chiming in phmaximus ...



Old 09-06-2012, 04:18 PM
  #4  
phmaximus
 
phmaximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Adelaide, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,709
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Linking / Binding My Traxxas Controller To Spektrum sr300 dsm ...

damm thats gotta suck, why do people do that?

well ur in luck the TQi receivers are cheap

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2022 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.