Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Transmitter Battery Life

Old 11-08-2004, 08:48 PM
RCnewguy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Transmitter Battery Life

Hey
I'm a newbie and I'm just wondering how long do transmitter battery's last? I will be probably using the AA's in the transmitter, I've got a bundle lying around. Would it be better to get a receiver pack and use that instead? Thanks
Old 11-15-2004, 12:07 AM
RCnewguy

Default RE: Transmitter Battery Life

Anybody know an answer? I would like to know if a receiver pack is a good thing to invest in or should I stick to AA's?. Thanks
Old 11-15-2004, 06:39 AM
paulangelo

I thought the receiver pack were batteries for the receiver not the TX. You can not use a receiver pack with the TX. get rechargable AA's and use them.
Old 11-15-2004, 07:47 AM
Mr. Furious