Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car Radio Equipment
 Adjusting the servos? Brakes not working very well. >

Adjusting the servos? Brakes not working very well.

Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Adjusting the servos? Brakes not working very well.

Old 12-28-2004, 01:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Adjusting the servos? Brakes not working very well.

I'm a newbie.

My brakes are very weak. How do I adjust the Throttle EPA switch to get more breaking power? And should the servo reverse switch be in the N or R position?

Also any links to adjusting steering EPA would be very helpful.

Much appreciated!
Old 12-28-2004, 02:52 AM

Default RE: Adjusting the servos? Brakes not working very well.

Boy you *are* a newbie!

First of all, it is difficult for us to give good advice if you do not specify what model of car and radio you have. I’m going to assume that you have a gas vehicle.

The servo reverse switch does exactly what its name says. This switch will reverse the direction of movement for the servo. Normally, the switch is set to “N,” for “Normal.” For example, if you turn your car left at the transmitter, but the car itself turns right, then you should set the switch from “N” to “R,” for “Reverse.”

From your description I would say that the servo is working properly, so do not change the switch.

The Throttle EPA is set at the transmitter. You must review the instruction manual for your radio to learn the proper procedure. Remember that some radios do not have an EPA adjustment. In any case, adjusting the EPA will not give you more breaking power. Most likely, the problem is with the servo or with the brake.