Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Futaba 3PK 3rd channel Question

Old 02-08-2005, 07:46 PM
  #1  
ThermalRD
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
ThermalRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Who z\' whats it, YT, BOTSWANA
Posts: 7,133
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Futaba 3PK 3rd channel Question

Ok guys, i need a radio that will be Spektrum compatible. Im turned off by the M8 because of the DIAL used for the 3rd channel. I do like the reverse on some of my trucks, so i want an easy access 3rd channel. Does the 3PK allow the user to assign the 3rd channel function to a BUTTON. If not, i guess i'll just pick up an Aggressor CRX.

Thanks, Matt
Old 02-09-2005, 03:52 PM
  #2  
voodoo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (6)
 
voodoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: farmdale, ohio
Posts: 215
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 3PK 3rd channel Question

according to tower hobbies you can assign the third channel to any dial or switch http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXHLK3&P=0
Old 02-09-2005, 07:56 PM
  #3  
Mrfranchize02
Senior Member
 
Mrfranchize02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Rock, AR
Posts: 471
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Futaba 3PK 3rd channel Question

Yea, the best button for that is handle grip. You can program it so that you can squeeze the handle and go into reverse.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.