Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car Radio Equipment
Reload this Page >

Servos don't move all the way with XS3

Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Servos don't move all the way with XS3

Old 02-23-2005, 11:59 AM
  #1  
lateapex
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
lateapex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Toronto, ON, CANADA
Posts: 228
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Servos don't move all the way with XS3

I just put my XS3 into my TMaxx and the servos don't move all the way now. I've set all my endpoints to the max on all the channels and they still don't move as far as when I had the stock TQ3 in. I'm not getting full throttle or brakes and my turning radius sucks. I've spent an hour messing with the linkages already and the only way it'll work is if the servos move further.

The batteries are fully charged on both and I do have a receiver pack. What gives? I don't feel like using the TQ3 forever...
Old 02-24-2005, 02:48 AM
  #2  
Booyah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 216
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Servos don't move all the way with XS3

Make sure your Dual rate is set to 100%

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.