Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Failsafe for £4.50!

Old 03-07-2005, 12:55 PM
  #1  
yoclick
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 173
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Failsafe for £4.50!

Hi,

Want a failsafe for my Tornado while im on a budget. On the net i found a failsafe for £4.50!

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/?CallFun...n&ItemID=14377


Just wondering if someone could tell me anything about it as there is no description or picture of it! Any information such as how it works etc or how good it is will be much appreciated!

Thanks
Old 03-15-2005, 11:40 AM
  #2  
amfn_13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Merseyside, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!

http://translate.google.com/translat...Product%3D5674

This is the only thing I can find about it. A failsafe plugs between your receiver and throttle servo and moves the servo to a safe postion if you lose signal or the receiver battery voltage drops.

It says here it is €29, so £4.50 seems like a good price.
HTH
Alex

Old 03-17-2005, 12:24 PM
  #3  
yoclick
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 173
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!


Ok, well i went ahead and bought the carson failsafe after seeing it somewhere else for 30euros! However problems! If i connect the end which connects to the reciever one way, then the rx sends absolutly no signal out to the servo. So i presumed it should connect into the servo the other way round.

After turning it around, i used the transmitter to try and move the servo and it worked. I then turned off the transmitter to see what it did and it just left the servo in full throttle and not full brake!

Do i have the set this or is it faulty?

Cheerz
Old 03-17-2005, 01:31 PM
  #4  
Richie-EB4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cleveland, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,178
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!

You ave to set it..........

Connect it all up.........rx...failsafe...throttle servo and then turn on your TX and RX......then you need to pull the brake on your TX and press the set switch on the failsafe.

When you have done it........turn of the TX and the throttle servo should go to full brake.

Hope this helps
Old 03-17-2005, 01:47 PM
  #5  
yoclick
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: , UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 173
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!

There is no set switch on this one i dont think tho! The instructions are in german and if you look at this link:

http://translate.google.com/translat...Product%3D5674

You will see there is no lights/switches on it!
Old 03-17-2005, 01:52 PM
  #6  
Richie-EB4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Cleveland, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 2,178
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!

Well......start to learn German LOL

Sorry need to find out more from there website if they have one.........must be why there cheap.[&o]
Old 03-18-2005, 09:36 AM
  #7  
amfn_13
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Merseyside, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 29
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!

I don't think you can set it. I think it is the type which cuts off if your battery voltage falls too low(only a guess though as it says the voltage range on the front).

A better failsafe is the venom one or the fastrax one(which I use).
Maybe you could try to email carson for more info.

HTH
Alex
Old 03-19-2005, 08:11 AM
  #8  
dazzahughesuk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Beds, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 1,499
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Failsafe for £4.50!

Mate, either get the GWS FS1 fail safe or the Venom Fail fase. Ive used both and prefer the Venom one as it is smaller.
Darren
ORIGINAL: yoclick

Hi,

Want a failsafe for my Tornado while im on a budget. On the net i found a failsafe for £4.50!

http://www.modelsport.co.uk/?CallFun...n&ItemID=14377


Just wondering if someone could tell me anything about it as there is no description or picture of it! Any information such as how it works etc or how good it is will be much appreciated!

Thanks

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.