Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Spektrum - R1 and 756

Old 03-19-2005, 08:53 AM
  #1  
bentgear
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brandon, MS
Posts: 2,756
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum - R1 and 756

Can't beleave I can't find any current posts (at least by a Subject search) on the Spektrum unit. This thing is nice. Since the R1 and the 756 use the same module I thought I would try it on my old 756. Makes me wish I still raced. It lives up to the hype of the adds. I may have a boxload of PCM - FM receivers and crystals for sale shortly. The only thing I think I will add is a small strip of foam to the back of transmitter so when the antenna is rotated for storage it has something to take the weight of the radio when it is laying down.

Come on JR, get off the pot. Us airplane guys need this thing in the worst way.

Ed M.
Old 03-28-2005, 02:20 PM
  #2  
kctay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum - R1 and 756

You are going to have a long wait for a Spektrum unit for airplaine use, that is a totally different animal (according to Spektrum). On their website they say it will be sometime before the unit is available for airplanes, citing that it took 4 years to test and develop the system for RC cars.
Old 04-14-2005, 03:27 PM
  #3  
bentgear
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brandon, MS
Posts: 2,756
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum - R1 and 756

Just as an update. The original receiver is running in an old XXX-NT. Had so much fun with it I had to go out and get a new XXX-NT AD2 and another receiver. Have burned 3 to 5 tanks every day, except for rain delays since I got it. No glitches, no problems. The only thing I hate about it is I started racing again the last 2 weekends.

Ed M.
Old 04-27-2005, 07:51 PM
  #4  
Nitropwr
Member
 
Nitropwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Posts: 50
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum - R1 and 756

i've been trying to get an answer from Spektrum on getting a module for my CX2P, for months now. in the midst of looking up information I found this and related it to maybe what your talking about..

http://www.auav.net/spread_spectrum_radio.htm

Thought it might help.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.