Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car Radio Equipment
Reload this Page >

Which radio with the Spektrum setup?

Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Which radio with the Spektrum setup?

Old 03-26-2005, 06:41 PM
  #1  
kctay
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which radio with the Spektrum setup?

Is the JR R1 worth the cost when going to the Spektrum setup? What is the difference between the regular R1 and the Pro, the Pro seems to be $50.00 cheaper.

I want to move to the Spectrum setup, and it seems it is only available for the M8 Airtronics, or basically the JR R1. I have never used Airtronics, is this a better choice than the JR?

Thanks in advance
Old 03-27-2005, 12:16 AM
  #2  
bentgear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Brandon, MS
Posts: 2,756
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which radio with the Spektrum setup?

The problem may be finding a R1 of either version. Rumor has it that it has been discontinued to be replaced with anohter hihg end radio shortly that comes with the Spektrum unit. Bought a spektrum unit the ohter day and put it in an old JR 756. It was so nice when everyone else was running around swapping frequencies just to be able to turn on and not worry about it.

Ed M.
Old 03-27-2005, 12:40 AM
  #3  
kctay
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Gresham, OR
Posts: 24
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which radio with the Spektrum setup?

Yeah, I'm running into that problem trying to find the R1. I'm just getting back into racing after about a 9 year layoff, and the Spektrum seems to be the way to go. The sythesized is good, but the spectrum just seems better. I would hate to break down and get the M8 if I can't find the R1. Thanks for your help
Old 04-02-2005, 01:52 PM
  #4  
Ram008
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 158
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which radio with the Spektrum setup?

I believe Stormer Hobbies has SOME R-1 systems still in stock, but the R-1 has been discontinued.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.