Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car Radio Equipment
Reload this Page >

3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

Old 09-02-2005, 11:15 PM
  #1  
Crazy Canuck
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Crazy Canuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London, ON, CANADA
Posts: 324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

Anyone else have this problem? I just got both the 3PK and the Spektrum module today and it seems the transmitter module cover won't fit over the newly placed Spektrum transmitter module. The antenna seems to get in the way. Is there an easy fix to this other than using a dremel to widen the coever's window?

Cheers[8D]
Old 09-03-2005, 07:28 AM
  #2  
scale only 4 me
My Feedback: (158)
 
scale only 4 me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Avon Lake, OH
Posts: 9,997
Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts
Default RE: 3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

A bunch of guys are permanently installing the spectum in M8s and 3PKs.
having the spec antenna in the radios antenna location
I haven't tried it myself, but I'll see if I can find the link
Old 09-03-2005, 11:14 AM
  #3  
Crazy Canuck
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Crazy Canuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London, ON, CANADA
Posts: 324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

Cool, thanks!
Old 09-05-2005, 06:47 PM
  #4  
rockdragon
Senior Member
 
rockdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: KLN, HONG KONG
Posts: 197
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

This is how I put one on my 3PK.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Fc90113.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	62.6 KB
ID:	320154   Click image for larger version

Name:	Sn39847.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	67.0 KB
ID:	320155   Click image for larger version

Name:	Yd81342.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	89.7 KB
ID:	320156  
Old 09-06-2005, 12:04 AM
  #5  
Crazy Canuck
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Crazy Canuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: London, ON, CANADA
Posts: 324
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 3PK cover won't fit over Spektrum...

Shortly after I posted this problem, I fiddled around with the lid and managed to get it to fit without any modification and it looks perfect!! I noticed that on some of the older 3PK's, the module cover window is smaller, my friend had to dremel his out to get it to fit and was amazed they changed the window size. I guess persistence paid off for me!

Cheers

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.