Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

GTB Gltiching with M8 and XXXL???

Old 04-27-2006, 08:29 PM
  #1  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Vic Nyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Woodside, NY
Posts: 268
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default GTB Gltiching with M8 and XXXL???

OK i broke down and scrapped up enough change to buy a GTB 4.5. so i soldered it up and powered it on and it glitches like mad no further than 20 feet from me. i made sure to put the RX and ESC as far from each other as possible. the only thing i can think of is the mess of wires in my setup. please look at the pics of my setup and help me reduce or eliminate the glitching, PLEASE?? thanks in advance




Old 05-12-2006, 03:21 PM
  #2  
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: foresthill, MD
Posts: 91
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: GTB Gltiching with M8 and XXXL???

I got the ss5800 from novak it started glitching i rand it a few time seemed fined then it stared again when it was stoped and stared smoking and the speed control melted i sentit back to novak and told them what happed and they replaced it . first the power wires from the battery shouldn't be raped around the other wires they can cause interfearnance . try rerouting the wires then call novak if it still does it . What transmitter are you useing
Old 05-12-2006, 05:46 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (18)
 
jakjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: victoria, TX
Posts: 5,072
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: GTB Gltiching with M8 and XXXL???

I would deffinately shorten those wires, while they may not be the exact cause of your problem they certainly aren't helping anything by being that long.
Old 05-12-2006, 05:51 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Vic Nyce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Woodside, NY
Posts: 268
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: GTB Gltiching with M8 and XXXL???

i re routed the wires and the glitch has been sorted. check this url. same question. different forum. [link=http://forums.radiocontrolzone.com/showthread.php?t=218804]http://forums.radiocontrolzone.com/showthread.php?t=218804[/link]
Old 05-12-2006, 09:11 PM
  #5  
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
J_Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
Posts: 962
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: GTB Gltiching with M8 and XXXL???

I had the same RX and I swapped it out for another one....No more glitching.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.