Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Which Futaba Rx?

Old 07-29-2006, 10:12 PM
  #1  
jimroad471
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 383
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which Futaba Rx?

Hi, I have Futaba Mag. 2pl am Tx and the rx glitches now that I have brushless. Any know of which 75mhz am rx will work better than Futaba r142je? Do I need to get a whole new system?
Jim
Old 08-02-2006, 03:29 PM
  #2  
ryan_t888
 
ryan_t888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hamilton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 5,522
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Which Futaba Rx?

I would get a new radio system. - Futaba 3PM

Ryan
Old 11-04-2006, 04:02 AM
  #3  
SteveRC10B4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: (blank), NJ
Posts: 18
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which Futaba Rx?

I have a 2PL also with a Mamba Max brushless system. Im kinda dissappointed with the range. It doesnt go very far before it starts to glitch(cut in/out). At least now I know Im not the only one. Why a new radio system?
Old 11-04-2006, 09:56 AM
  #4  
ryan_t888
 
ryan_t888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hamilton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 5,522
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Which Futaba Rx?

Your car is fast and travels a much greater distance over a small period of time. You need a radio system that can keep up without interference. Invest in a good system to protect the money invested in your car. It's well worth it.

Ryan
Old 11-04-2006, 01:17 PM
  #5  
jimroad471
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 383
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which Futaba Rx?

I emailed Charlie from Novak and he tells me the cause of glitching is the rx is being robbed of power by motor and esc. As you know, the battery supplies juice to rx, servos and motor. I got a Hitec FM SRX and that glitches so Novak makes that "glitch buster" capacitor that keeps rx juiced and glitch should be gone. I'll let you all know if the "Glitch Buster" does its job. I'm runnin GTB 4.5 with IB 38 SxS Dean packs.
Old 11-04-2006, 01:19 PM
  #6  
ryan_t888
 
ryan_t888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Hamilton, ON, CANADA
Posts: 5,522
Likes: 0
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default RE: Which Futaba Rx?

If that is the case, I would just run a seperate receiver battery. Then you will know for sure what the problem is.

Ryan
Old 11-04-2006, 01:22 PM
  #7  
jimroad471
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 383
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Which Futaba Rx?


ORIGINAL: ryan_t888

If that is the case, I would just run a seperate receiver battery. Then you will know for sure what the problem is.

Ryan
That occured to me. I might have to do so if Glitch Buster cap fails.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.