Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Spektrum Servo + Hellfire

Old 09-29-2006, 06:03 PM
  #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: huntingdon, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 18
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spektrum Servo + Hellfire

Got my spektrum kit for my Hellfire, http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/D...rodID=SPM2030F this kit.

problem is, i can't fix both of the brake linkages to the servo, theres just not enough room, has anyone else managed to overcome this? i'll get pics up soon.

*edit.. pics.

http://ace.eper.net/DSC00230.JPG

sorry pics fairly large.
Old 09-30-2006, 12:42 PM
  #2  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: huntingdon, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 18
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum Servo + Hellfire

update: using the standard screw and one brake on top of another doesn't work, lost brakes straight away, i'm down to 1 brake, does anyone have a way around this? this car is costing me so much to get working its rediculous.
Old 09-30-2006, 01:25 PM
  #3  
Senior Member
 
snowbl!nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Manchester, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 3,779
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Spektrum Servo + Hellfire

Is the problem just that there isn't enough room on the servo horn to mount both of the brake "watsit things". Maybe a different servo horn would solve the problem? Or a linkage kit which contains the specific parts you need. Do you have a pic of how it was originally set up?
Old 09-30-2006, 01:28 PM
  #4  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: huntingdon, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 18
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum Servo + Hellfire

http://www.hpieurope.com/graphics/ki...10501/rtr3.jpg

thats a pic, you can see one is above and ones below, problem is the old servo horn doesn't fir this spektrum servo, just not enough room, tempted to swap it back now.
Old 10-01-2006, 03:32 AM
  #5  
Senior Member
 
rcxboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Hamilton, NEW ZEALAND
Posts: 1,168
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Spektrum Servo + Hellfire

Eh? Servo should come with horns, and the Hellfire should.

Stupid *blam* RTRs.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are On


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.