Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

spektrum

Old 01-29-2008, 04:49 AM
  #1  
rhysdejager
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: woy woynsw, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 129
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default spektrum

im going to buy a spektrum
either the dx2.0 or dx3.0
whats the difference between dx3.0 to the dx2.0?
besides the 3rd channel, what do you use the 3rd channel for?
is it worth the extra 100+ for it?

cheers

its for my hellfire btw
Old 01-29-2008, 05:27 AM
  #2  
UG0TB4NN3D
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Jonesborough, TN
Posts: 1,343
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

The 3rd channel is for reverse, and you can buy it at Thebarnfloor.com for like $130 or $140. Also, it has a three model memory, meaning you can load up three profiles, and use the transmitter on three cars without having to readjust everytime, just load up a new profile.
Old 01-29-2008, 05:53 AM
  #3  
rhysdejager
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: woy woynsw, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 129
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

your a champ!
awesome!
thanks heaps!
any reconmendations on a really strong fast servo for a 1/8 truggy??
Old 01-29-2008, 06:23 AM
  #4  
Foxy
Senior Member
 
Foxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Kingston UK, but living in Athens, GREECE
Posts: 18,082
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

For steering, an ACE DS1015 servo. As for third channel, not just for reverse (and certainly not on a truggy), also for transponders when racing, telemetry stuff, light setup, whatever, it's useful having a three channel if you can afford it, gives you more options.
Old 01-29-2008, 09:50 PM
  #5  
46u
Senior Member
My Feedback: (3)
 
46u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Macon, GA
Posts: 22,095
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum


ORIGINAL: UG0TB4NN3D

The 3rd channel is for reverse, and you can buy it at Thebarnfloor.com for like $130 or $140. Also, it has a three model memory, meaning you can load up three profiles, and use the transmitter on three cars without having to readjust everytime, just load up a new profile.
Or you can use the 3rd channel to plug a personal transponder in if you race. One of the things I do not like about the Spektrum is the low amount of models it holds. I had one before I got my React and all and all not a bad radio but for a little more you can do better.
Old 01-29-2008, 11:03 PM
  #6  
rhysdejager
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: woy woynsw, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 129
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

ive only got 2 cars atm, and this remembers setting for 4 right?
the ACE DS1015 looks like an aweosme servo, cheers!
so i can use the 3rd channel for this:
http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/D...ProdID=SPM1300
and i can use all 3 sensors through the 3rd channel?
and the dx3.0 supports this?
do i need that little screen that clips on the top or can i run it through the onboard screen?

cheers
Old 01-31-2008, 05:28 AM
  #7  
rhysdejager
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: woy woynsw, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 129
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

http://www.*********.com.au/store/pr...1f5adae8e66b70
this is the servo you recomended right?
Old 01-31-2008, 10:45 AM
  #8  
JB COMP
Senior Member
 
JB COMP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Navarre, FL
Posts: 4,492
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

the DX3.0 has 4 model memory, and it comes with 2 RX's, 270 and 590 servo, the price difference is about what it would be if you buocht the DX2.0 then a nother RX. since you have to cars, and will need 2 RX then the DX3.0 is your best bet.

this is the going price on them $249.99 http://www.redrockethobbies.com/Spek...tm&Click=18480
Old 02-01-2008, 12:45 AM
  #9  
rhysdejager
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: woy woynsw, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 129
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: spektrum

i just orded one, its the dx3.0 and rx with no servos, cost me 150
and im gonna buy the ACE DS1015 for steering, for $100
whats a good servo for throttle?

does the dx3.0 support the spektrum Telemetry thingy??

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.